Scene Shop Fundraising Meeting Agenda & Minutes – Sept 5, 2023

Posted: August 31, 2023 | Updated: November 22, 2023


Scene Shop Fundraising Meeting Agenda

September 5, 2023 6:30 PM

Champlin Hall

Roll Call: Cresco Theatre Commission, Cresco Community Theatre, Cresco Chamber Representative, Alex Fortune, Jan Carman, Wendy Lickteig


  1. Review of Project and Fundraising to-date.
  2. Draft Schematics and Architectural Firm
  3. Funds to date and total project target
  4. Timeline for Fundraising and target-start-date
  5. Architect

III. Fundraising

  1. Events
  2. Goal to raise money and attract donors
  3. Donors/Sponsors
  4. Discuss Levels and Naming Rights
  5. Develop a committee to research & make recommendations
  6. System for Collecting Donations
  7. Drafting letter to leave with donors and sponsors
  8. Letter crafts your message detailing needs and opportunities

iii. Online donations

  1. Method of tracking donors
  2. Other
  3. Marketing Plan
  4. Promotional Material
  5. Social Media
  6. Traditional Media (newspaper & radio)
  7. Mailings
  8. Email Campaigns
  9. Donation/Thank you letter
  10. Sharing donation totals
  11. Other
  12. Recruit Volunteers
  13. CCT/CTC
  14. Others
  15. Next Step

VII. Next Meeting

VIII. Adjourn

Posted August 31, 2023


Scene Shop Fundraising Meeting Minutes

The group met September 5, 2023, from 6:30-7:30 at Champlin Hall.  Those in attendance were representatives of Cresco Community Theatre, Cresco Theatre Commission, Cresco Chamber, City Council, and included Wendy Lickteig, Alex Fortune, Cathy Meinecke, Jeff Meinecke, Ann Seebach, Joe Wacha, David Gosch, Kelly Bartling, Jason Passmore, Jayne Jensen, Paul Jensen, Gerard O’Rourke, Kari Waterbeck, Spiff Slifka, Jen Kurth, Mellissa Warren, and Julie Wilson.

Review of the project, fundraising  to-date, timeline for start-date, and future fundraising were discussed.  A small group, headed by Spiff Slifka and Jayne Jensen, will work on guidelines for levels of donations and naming rights to bring back to the group.  The Cresco Chamber, consisting of Jason Passmore, Missy Hvitved, and Spiff Slifka, will begin drafting a letter of information concerning the Scene Shop Project and fundraising to share with all members.

The group discussed the ideas of having a donor relations chairperson and a possible membership program in the future.

The group will meet again on Monday, October 9, 2023, 6:30 PM at Champlin Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie A. Wilson

Secretary, Cresco Theatre Commission